UAH
Companies history Ukrainian Research Institute of Refractories named after A.S. Berezhnoy, JSC in Kharkov (Ukraine) : Allbiz
Premium Business
Reviews: 7
Ukrainian Research Institute of Refractories named after A.S. Berezhnoy, JSC
+38 (057) 700-34-40

History of Enterprise Ukrainian Research Institute of Refractories named after A.S. Berezhnoy, JSC

The Ukrainian Research Institute of Refractories named after A.S. Berezhnoy was founded on October 31, 1927. The main task of the institute was the development of domestic refractory materials and organization of their production in order to significantly reduce imports.

Right away after the Institute foundation, both significant research on the physical chemistry of silicates, development of methods for determining of refractories properties and manufacture of necessary equipment, and technological research were carried out.

The scientific works carried out in the pre-war years were taken as basis for the domestic refractory industry. With direct participation of the Institute, new productions were built at Chasiv-Yarsky, Panteleimonivsky, Velyko-Anadolsky, Semiluksky, Nizhny Tagil, Bogdanovichsky, and Sukholozhsky refractory plants.

During the 2nd World War, the Institute carried out extensive work on the organization of refractories production from raw materials of the Ural, so that industrial enterprises were fully supplied with quality refractories, which allowed systematically increasing steelmaking capacity in the country east and partially meeting the needs of refractories in liberated areas.

In the first postwar decades, new types of refractories for various purposes were developed and put intro production, furnace lining designs were developed, in particular open-hearth lining, which increased their durability by 2 - 3 times and provided the possibility of intensifying open-hearth melting with oxygen.

In the following years, the Institute continued to work on the development of new types of refractory products and materials. The researches were carried out and the production of alumina, zirconia refractories and ceramics, chromia, fibrous and unshaped refractory materials was organized. A new production technology of refractories - vibrocasting, which allowed producing large and especially complex refractories of high quality, was developed.

Lately, the production of new generation refractories, competitive in the world market, was developed and mastered.
LiveInternet

Description

Historical reports of company Ukrainian Research Institute of Refractories named after A.S. Berezhnoy, JSC.

UAH
История компании Украинский научно-исследовательский институт огнеупоров имени А.С.Бережного, АО в Харькове (Украина) - Allbiz
Premium Business
Отзывов: 7
Украинский научно-исследовательский институт огнеупоров имени А.С.Бережного, АО
+38 (057) 700-34-40

История предприятия Украинский научно-исследовательский институт огнеупоров имени А.С.Бережного, АО

Украинский научно-исследовательский институт огнеупоров имени А.С. Бережного был создан 31 октября 1927. Основной задачей института была разработка отечественных огнеупорных материалов и организация их производства с целью значительного сокращения импорта.

Сразу после создания института были проведены как значительные исследования по физико - химии силикатов, разработке методов определения свойств огнеупоров и созданию необходимого для этого оборудования, так и технологические исследования.

Проведенные в довоенные годы работы заложили основу создания отечественной промышленности огнеупоров. При непосредственном участии института построены новые производства на Часов-Ярском, Пантелеймоновском, Велико-Анадольском, Семилукском, Нижнетагильском, Богдановичском, Сухоложском огнеупорных заводах.

Во время Второй мировой войны институтом проведены большие работы по организации производства огнеупоров из сырья Урала, благодаря чему промышленные предприятия были полностью обеспечены качественными огнеупорами, что позволило систематически наращивать мощности по выплавке стали на востоке страны и частично обеспечить потребности в огнеупорах в освобожденных районах.

В первые послевоенные десятилетия были разработаны и внедрены новые виды огнеупоров различного назначения, разработаны конструкции футеровок печей, в частности футеровки цельноосновной мартеновской, что позволило увеличить их стойкость в 2 - 3 раза и обеспечило возможность интенсификации мартеновской плавки кислородом.

В последующие годы институт продолжил работу по созданию новых видов огнеупорных изделий и материалов. Были выполнены исследования и организовано производство корундовых, циркониевых огнеупоров и керамики, хромоксидных, волокнистых и неформованных огнеупорных материалов. Разработана новая технология производства огнеупоров — вибролитьё, что позволило изготавливать крупногабаритные и особосложные огнеупоры высокого качества.

За последнее время разработаны и освоено производство целого ряда огнеупоров нового поколения, конкурентоспособных на мировом рынке.
LiveInternet

Описание

Исторические сводки о компании Украинский научно-исследовательский институт огнеупоров имени А.С.Бережного, АО.